CHILDREN DISCOVER CONTEMPORARY ART AT THE J1 - MP2018 - MP2018

MP2018

CHILDREN DISCOVER CONTEMPORARY ART AT THE J1

From now until July 29, the J1 is being transformed into a contemporary art centre with two major exhibitions. The Thai artist Korakrit Arunanondchai is offering an immersion into his universe with a 2200m2 installation. Learn more here. Meanwhile, the designer Christelle Kocher has been given a carte blanche to create the Le Sud Bébé! [The South, Baby!] exhibition. Learn more here.

Cultural mediators will be available to guide visitors as they discover the building and are plunged into the heart of Korakrit Arunanondchai’s installation. The mediators will maintain a discreet presence, but will provide explanations and insights to help visitors understand the artist’s message.

You can also take advantage of a series of free workshops for children and adults.

Workshops and guided tours will be mainly given in French, but efforts will be made to help English speakers.

Reservations: reservationJ1@mp2018.com

 

Saturday 30 June – guided visit and workshop 
3:30pm/5:30pm – adults and children older than 4
@connect [What does it mean to be together in the digital era?]

Wednesday 4 July – guided visit and workshop 
3:30pm/5:30pm – adults and children older than 4
@connect [What does it mean to be together in the digital era?]

Saturday 7 July – guided visit and workshop 
3:30pm/5:30pm – adults and children older than
@connect [What does it mean to be together in the digital era?]

Sunday 8 July – guided visit and workshop 
3:30pm/5:30pm – adults and children older than 4
@connect [What does it mean to be together in the digital era?]

Wednesday 11 July, Thursday 12 July & Friday 13 July – 3-day workshop 
3:30pm/6pm – children from 6 to 11
What an odd zebra! [What is a species?]
Guided visit, analysis of Korakrit Arunanondchai’s work, creation of an artwork, and snacks with a vernissage on the Friday.

Saturday 14 July – guided visit and workshop 
3:30pm/5pm – adults and children older than 4
What an odd zebra! [What is a species?]

Sunday 15 July – guided visit and workshop 
3:30pm/5pm – adults and children older than 4
What an odd zebra! [What is a species?]

Wednesday 18July, Thursday 19 July & Friday 20 July – 3-day workshop 
3:30pm/6pm – children 6 and older
Code Name: Green!
Guided visit, analysis of Korakrit Arunanondchai’s work, creation of an artwork, and snacks with a vernissage on the Friday.

Saturday 21 July – guided visit and workshop 
3:30pm/6pm – children 6 and older
Code Name: Green!

Sunday 22 July – guided visit and workshop 
3:30pm/6pm – children 6 and older
Code Name: Green!

Wednesday 25 July, Thursday 26 July & Friday 27 July – 3-day workshop 
3:30pm/6pm – children 6 and older
Connect your chips! [Will computer memory replace human memory?] Guided visit, analysis of Korakrit Arunanondchai’s work, creation of an artwork, and snacks with a vernissage on the Friday.

Saturday 28 July – guided visit and workshop 
3:30pm/5:30pm – adults and children older than 4
Connect your chips! [Will computer memory replace human memory?]

Sunday 29 July – guided visit and workshop 
3:30pm/5:30pm – adults and children older than 4
Connect your chips! [Will computer memory replace human memory?]